Society of Georgia ArchivistsPreserving the past and present for the future...

Society of Georgia Archivists - Fellows

SGA members and current Fellows are welcome to nominate someone who deserves to be recognized for their outstanding contributions to our society and our profession. 

2015 nominations will open in Spring. Check back for further information and the 2015 nomination form.

Fellows 2009-2014


Brenda S. Banks, 2009: President, Banks Archival Consultants, LLC

Kayla Barrett, 2014: Assistant Director for Archival Services, Georgia Archives

Nancy Davis Bray, 2012: Associate Director for Special Collections, Georgia College

Edwin C. Bridges, 2009: State Archivist, Alabama Dept. of Archives and History

Virginia H. Smith, 2009: Director of Library Public Programs, Woodruff Library, Emory University

Laura W. Carter, 2012: Heritage Room Librarian, Athens-Clarke County Library (retired)

Christine de Catanzaro, 2014: Access Archivist, Archives and Records Management, Georgia Tech Library

Anthony R. Dees (deceased), 2011: Archivist, Archdiocese of Atlanta

Richard T. Eltzroth (deceased), 2010: Archivist, Georgia Historical Society

Martin I. Elzy, 2011: Assistant Director, Jimmy Carter Library and Museum (retired)

Ellen Garrison, 2009: Associate Professor of History, Middle Tennessee State University

David B. Gracy II, 2009: Daniel Professor in Archival Enterprise, University of Texas at Austin

Pamela Hackbart-Dean, 2009: Director, Special Collections Research Ctr., Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Carroll Hart (deceased), 2011: Archivist, Georgia Department of Archives and History

Myron House, 2009: Head of Special Collections and Archives, University of West Georgia (retired)

Linda Matthews, 2009: Director, Emory Special Collections and Archives (retired)

Glen McAninch, 2009: TAS Branch Manager, Kentucky Dept. for Libraries & Archives

Susan Potts McDonald, 2009: Coordinator, Arrangement & Description Services, MARBL, Emory University (retired)

Kaye Lanning Minchew, 2009: Director, Troup County Archives, LaGrange, GA

Philip F. Mooney, 2013: Director, Heritage Communications, The Coca-Cola Company (retired)

Gayle P. Peters, 2010: Director, National Archives & Records Adm.-SE (retired)

Faye Phillips, 2009: Associate Dean of Libraries, Louisiana State University

Peter E. Schinkel, 2010: Retention Schedule Program Mgr., Georgia Dept. of Archives & History (retired)

Margery N. Sly, 2009: Deputy Director, Presbyterian Historical Society

Anne P. Smith, 2009: Assistant Director for Public Services, Georgia Archives (retired)

Kenneth H. Thomas, Jr., 2010: Historian, Georgia Dept. of Natl. Resources – Historic Preservation Division (retired)

Sheryl B. Vogt, 2009: Director, Russell Library for Political Research and Studies

Edward Weldon, 2009: Director, Georgia Department of Archives & History (retired)

© Society of Georgia Archivists (SGA), P.O. Box 688, Decatur, GA 30031.
Society of Georgia Archivists' logo created by Kirk Henderson.
Comments or questions concerning this site can be directed to
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software