Society of Georgia ArchivistsPreserving the past and present for the future...


2017 SGA Officers and Publication Contacts

President
Wendy Hagenmaier
Georgia Institute of Technology
Georgia Tech Archives
Clough Commons
266 4th Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30332-0900
TEL: 404-894-4579
Email: president@soga.org

Vice President/President-Elect/Membership Committee Chair
Sarah Tanner
Atlanta University Center
Robert W. Woodruff Library
111 James P. Brawley Dr SW
Atlanta, GA 30314
TEL: 404-978-2133
Email: membership@soga.org

Past President (Ex-Officio)/Nominating Committee Chair
Brittany Parris*
Jimmy Carter Library**
441 Freedom Pkwy
Atlanta, GA 30307-1498
TEL: 678-390-5032
Email: brittanyparris@gmail.com
*Participating in personal capacity.
**Library & NARA are not affiliated with SGA.

Secretary
Laura Frizzell
Coca-Cola Archives
1 Coca-Cola Plaza
Atlanta, GA  30313
TEL: 731-798-6684
Email: secretary@soga.org

Treasurer
Justine Fletcher
The Coca-Cola Company
One Coca-Cola Plaza, NAT 2244A
Atlanta, GA 30313
TEL: 404-676-6915
Email: treasurer@soga.org

Assistant Treasurer
Kevin Burge
Air Force Reserve Command History Office
255 Richard Ray Blvd.
Bldg 220
Robins AFB, GA 31098
Email: kevin.burge@us.af.mil

Administrative Assistant
Cathy Miller
TEL: 478-213-0575
Email: admin@soga.org

Newsletter Editor
Amanda Pellerin
Georgia Institute of Technology
Georgia Tech Archives
Clough Commons
266 4th Street NW
Atlanta, GA  30332-0900
TEL: 404-865-7167
Email: newsletter@soga.org

Assistant Newsletter Editor
Kelly Zacovic
City of Savannah
2 E. Bay Str.
Savannah, GA 31406
Email: kzacovic@savannahga.gov

Archivist
James Irby
Georgia Archives
5800 Jonesboro Rd.
Morrow, GA 30260
TEL: 678-364-3802
Email: archivist@soga.org

2017 Annual Meeting Local Arrangements Committee Chair
Andy Richardson
The Portman Archives
303 Peachtree Center Ave NE
Atlanta, GA 30303
TEL: 404-614-5011
Email: localarrangements@soga.org

2017 Annual Meeting Program Committee Chair
Angela Stanley
Georgia Public Library Service
1800 Century Place, Suite 150
Atlanta, GA 30345-4304
TEL: 404-235-7134
Email: program@soga.org

Provenance Editor
Heather Oswald
Emory University
Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives and Rare Book Library
540 Asbury Circle
Atlanta, GA 30322
TEL: 404-727-3668
Email: provenance@soga.org

Website Manager
Josh Hogan
Atlanta University Center
Robert W. Woodruff Library
Atlanta, GA 30314
TEL: 404-978-2081
Email: webmaster@soga.org

Assistant Website Manager
Shakia Guest
The Carter Center
One Copenhill Way
453 Freedom Parkway
Atlanta, GA 30307
Email: s_guest10@hotmail.com

Regional Archival Associations Consortium (RAAC) Liaison
Laura Starratt
Emory University
Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library
540 Asbury Circle
Atlanta, GA 30322
TEL: 404-727-7070
Email: laura.starratt@emory.edu

Georgia Archives Month Co-Chair
Mandy Mastrovita
Digital Library of Georgia
University of Georgia
Main Library
Athens, GA 30602
TEL: 706-58-0209
Email: mastrovi@uga.edu

Georgia Archives Month Co-Chair (Assistant)
Rebecca Sherman
Emory University
Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library
540 Asbury Circle
Atlanta, GA 30322
Email: rtsherman@gmail.com

Education Committee Chair
Holly Croft
Georgia College
Special Collections
Ina Dillard Russell Library
Campus Box 043
Milledgeville, GA 31061
TEL: 478-445-2097
Email: education@soga.org

Mentoring Program Coordinator
Gabrielle Dudley
Emory University
Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library
540 Asbury Circle
Atlanta, GA 30322
TEL: 404-727-1652
Email: sgamentoring@soga.org

Assistant Mentoring Program Coordinator
Jeremy Katz
William Breman Jewish Heritage Museum
1440 Spring Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30309
TEL: 404-870-1862
Email: jrkatz@thebreman.org

Scholarship Committee Chair
Kevin Fleming
Georgia State University
Special Collections
100 Decatur St. SE
Atlanta, GA 30303
TEL: 404-413-2891
Email: scholarships@soga.org

Outreach Manager
JoyEllen Freeman
Kennesaw State University
TEL: 470-578-2682
Email: outreach@soga.org

Assistant Outreach Manager
Tiffany Atwater
Atlanta University Center
Robert W. Woodruff Library
111 James P. Brawley Dr.
Atlanta, GA 30314
TEL: 404-978-2052
Email: tatwater@auctr.edu

For a listing of past Officers and Publication Contacts, please view our History.


© Society of Georgia Archivists (SGA), P.O. Box 688, Decatur, GA 30031.
Society of Georgia Archivists' logo created by Kirk Henderson.
Comments or questions concerning this site can be directed to
webmaster@soga.org.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software